Dangerous thoughts. (original)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

 

My thoughts eat me alive.

They're dangerous.

Being alone,

Left with only my mind

Scares me.

I think beyond my thoughts,

And get deeper

And deeper

Every time.

Sometimes i feel as if i need to be saved.

From my own thoughts?

But no one can get to them.

Not even my heart.

That's the scariest thought.

-KJW

I hope you all have a blessed night, feel free to comment! 🌙 ✨ 

Will hopefully post more often, God bless 

Sort:  

Another South-African Yay!!! I see your new, hope you have a good experience, your poem is awesome!

P.S. capitalize I's

Thank you its always nice to hear some feedback!

(haha i know, its a habit of not capitalizing them because of personal perspectives, haha weird right. but I should probably do it when posting hay)

Yeah, it brings more of a sense that you know what your doing, (according to new starter post tips.) but to me personally I couldn't care less ;D

Using symbols or figure of speech can sometimes add an extra feeling... But how it ends up that way, I'm thinking about it next to impossible.

We as a reader, at least, give us some time where this stanza will lead to that and end up to that conclusion.

I've read a lot of poems that even the readers lost in space when a thought or feeling is lacking and end up abruptly...

I'm not critiquing, I'm looking for something that might justify every line I've read. Nice poem.

thank you for your feedback, its always good to get some advice.
haha im still new to this but its nice to get the feedback, thanks

No worries. I'm just like you, feeling the words we express...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72