I Killed Him

in #poetry6 years ago

eh ehm! (clears throat) i'm quite pleased to be part of you again, after so many stumbling blocks that have hindered me from being with my love (steemit). Words can't express how much i've missed you! tear but i'm very glad to inform y'all that Kivar da Diva is back in town again. uhuh!.

I've been very busy trying to cross my t's and dot my i's, and i've also been gathering a lot of gist too. What i've written below is poetry, concerning my friend who punished her lover for the crimes of her ex boo boo. Now she wants him back and it's a bit difficult for her." Hes just not the same!" in her own words. what can she do to regain his trust and love?

source

I looked into his eyes cold and dark,
Once filled with light, fire and spark.
Out of fear and past pains, I pushed him away,
I tried to fight it, I tried to stay.

I wandered lost, looking for what I’d already found,
I couldn’t recognize love, I kept turning around,
I questioned my emotions, at last conquered my fears,
When In the river of confusion, I tasted his tears.

So I found my way back, to the one whose heart I’d stolen,
Like bits of glass, scattered, a heart painfully I’d broken.
Filled with joy and happiness before,
I turned a calm sea, into a raging storm

Sort:  

Welcome back @kivar!

Great way to declare love for a great platform like ours. We all love you too.

I'm @tomfreeman!

nice to meet you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56