CLAUSTROPHOBIA

in #poetry6 years ago

hallway-2129434_1280.jpg
Claustrophobic

Keep your distance
Allow my sanity breathe
I still am your sweet Constance
Deprived of humanity, by simple concrete

I see them stretch to touch each other
Mind-less, as I play the seating duck
These walls should let me tell my mother
I died sandwiched... ran out of luck

You say I'm safe, locked in your mansion
Forgetting space can't beat the tension
They soon, will start to move with grace
Leaving me trapped inside this space

Buy me the ocean, or a simple lake
At least on board, there are no walls
Cowering me up in their cememted romance
Stealing my right to humanity, with an enclosure

You understand that I love you
Sadly, our closeness has become suffocating
I fear another episode
Where I die because you came too close

By yours truly @klynic
DQmPuvKn8HB7ZatJpe9fJmHtV1i9fFqS3iNGfj2P7YDCYk3_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

thank you so much

Ok..... Apparently the love is suffocating.... Or erroneous.

Fantastic, visceral and concrete poem representational of abstract thoughts. The way the tension hits the page is masterful.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

oh really? That is awesome... thank you so much....

Congratulations human. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23