SECRETS

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180322_182928_092.jpg
We all have our secrets
Some a bit more than others
We all try to act up
Covering that which truly define us

Sometimes we want to tell you
How you really don't know us
Yet fear grips our hearts, not knowing
If you'll ever see us the same

That bad habit turned secret
Could change the light with which you see me
So each day you find me alone
Know that I just indulged in my habitly-secret

I hope you never find out
Keep loving the me you know
We all have our secrets
Wish I could tell you mine

yours truly @klynic

IMG_20180321_181857_708.jpg


Cover image was taken with my fero mobile device

Sort:  

That is true and secrets if being said is no longer a secret.

You have a solid point sir.

but they be be the reason you never really let people into your space

Sage words bro.

Thank you sir...

Interesting poem. Yes, we all have our secrets, but there is Someone who knows and sees them all. Blessings.

True, so in a sense we delude ourselves thinking we are alone in our thoughts.
#Godknows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75