Poem Of The Day: Perpendicular

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I laugh hard when it is necessary
Then feel lost like it’s compulsory.
To ponder on what should I do,
And wander in the midnight blue.
But doing what I like the most
Is abandoning my guidepost
Because things are perpendicular
The wants and needs in particular.


image
Source

I wrote this one when I want to do something but if I pursue it, it would highly affect the things that I need to do.

Adulting is really hard. Yes, I suck on it. Sometimes, I get stressed and depressed but eventually, I still manage to breathe in and out. Life will always throw obstacles and difficulties whether we like it or not.

Life is a narrow and zigzag path. It doesn't follow a methodology. It's up to us if we let ourselves to be devoured and destroy you physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and socially. Or we will be the one who devour thus, this will strengthen and mold us to become a better version of ourself.

Let's be happy and patient! So bring it on!!


🌸 K N E E L Y R A C 🌸
Hi everyone!! I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE


Sort:  

Many times, impatience makes us make wrong decisions.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98