Healing River

in #poetry6 years ago

Healing River

Through the broken window of my eye
In the windy whispers I could here the cry
living water running free
deliverance for you and me

O, how I hunger for peace to come
to free me from the things I’ve done
the river is what I call home
my broken eyes restored to whole

G. Koevert

To me getting out of the hustle and bustle is a big part of keeping the balance in life. There is just something magical about water. Personally I prefer the ocean but living in Johannesburg makes it a bit harder to just head down to the beach......Luckily we got beautiful rivers not to far out of the city. Rivers carry a lot of spiritual meaning and healing with them. Running water is where I get quiet to reflect on life and get rejuvenated for life again. Where do you like to go to recharge? Till later.
Sort:  

It is always nice to go out and enjoy nature! I am lucky and we have a lot of waterfalls in my area that I enjoy.

Thats awsome! Waterfalls are the best.

I sure do feel same with water, whenever I find myself at the coast I do feel like not leaving, there is just a relaxed and refreshed feeling to it.
Nice poetry @koevert ,enjoy your evening!

Thanks @joetunex. When I’m at the coast for vacation I feel like crying when its time to head back home.

I know the feel ! Hopefully I make a chunk of money and retire to the coast.

Now you talking!

Congratulations! You received a 100% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @koevert.

The river and waterfalls near our city. Going down the nearest beach takes around 3-4 hours travel whereas the nearest waterfalls takes 30-45 minutes. There are eco trails that are near us where we go to sometimes when we just want to take in the refreshing views of the mountains and trees instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28