The Drifting Boat

in #poetry6 years ago

Drifting Boat

As walking clears my head
it chases the shadows from my bed
Denying the road once lived
and focused on the the boat a drift

@koevert

Sometimes we get so focused on our problems and the negative things in our life that we forget to live. When things get a bit rough on my side, I would go for a walk outside, breathing in the fresh air. It helps me to shift my focus from shadows to the little boat still drifting to some beautiful tropical island!

@koevert

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @koevert.

We do need that break of freshness sometimes to refresh us and get us back on track. Beautiful poetry @koevert

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58