A friend like you!

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpg

A friend like you is what I desired,
the true meaning of friendship is seen in a friend like you.

A friend who sticks closer than a brother,
You lift my spirit up when am down and you give me a shoulder to lean on.

You know my weaknesses and still love me for who I am,
You believe in me even when I doubt myself.

You care for me and you see the Joy behind my every smile and the pain behind my tears.

We all need a little love even if it is from a friend and I consider it a great gift to have a friend like you!

Image Source

Sort:  

Very sweet poem. 💓

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Awesome poem!

A friend like @kween001 is a great gift from Steemit to me.
Beautiful poem, well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57