Letter to a dying loved one

in #poetry6 years ago

I recently lost someone dear to me to ovarian cancer. It was indeed so painful. When I think about the pains and the number of chemotherapy she went through, it only breaks my heart. she was strong and always cheerful. When the drug addiction to pain killers (morphine) started, I knew you just wanted to stay. Its always sad to say goodbye.

Here's a poem from @lagsinglegirl to you. I will always cherish you

Title : Letter to a dying loved one

God saw you getting tired
And a cure was not to be

So he put his arm around you
And whispered come with me.....

I sat beside your bedside
As I watched you fade away.........

In tears I watched you sinking
My heart was breaking..........

A golden heart stopped beating
God broke my heart to prove to me
He only takes the best
You told me never to leave you
So I hold you tightly within my heart
And there you would remain................

Sort:  

Congratulations @lagsinglegirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64