Good Advice

in #poetry6 years ago

328.jpg
Image

__________

A young woman asked a very wise man one day
How do I make my life complete
How do I ensure I'll be happy every day
How do I get a rich man to sweep me off my feet

__________

The wise man cleared his throat and asked the young woman
What are the things that are important in your life
Do you want to have kids or work a career
Do you want to get married and be someone's wife

__________

She told the man, it's not necessary to find a husband
It's much easier that way in case you grow apart
It's not important to go through any of that marriage stuff
It's much easier to make a fresh start

__________

The man said to the woman with a puzzled look on his face
He said to raise a family, a mom and dad is a must
The young woman asked what about my dreams and desires
The kids will just have to adjust

__________

The wise man just looked at her and said very sadly
I am mortified and sickened by the things you've said
You're a selfish woman, please don't have any children
Mine advise is get your tubes tied instead

__________

LOGO2.jpg

Sort:  

:-) Thank for sharing my friend . This is wonderful as always

Hash-tag

No thank you, my friend, your words mean more than you know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48