Seeking To Be Better

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Seeking to be better.jpg
__________

Image
__________

I am a man and there was a time
When I was worldly just like you
I was a man that was driven by the world
It occupied my time and everything I would do
__________

I would get up in the morning and join the rat race
I worked hard so I would be able to obtain
I was driven by things I didn't have and desired
These were the thoughts that occupied my brain
__________

When I almost lost everything, including my life
I went to God and he changed my mind
I had no idea the things I would learn
And the truths that I would find
__________

I now understand and know why we are here
And it has nothing to do with money or stuff
It's not about education or religion or any of that crap
And a belief in Jesus Christ is not enough
__________

I know what it means to be a deciple of the Lord
I finally understand and know my call
I will give my life to teach about Jesus Christ
Because it's not about the world at all
__________

LOGO2.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

finaly understand and know my call.
It should be finally instead of finaly.

oops, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59