The Dark of the Night (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

And that is life for me in a bad moonlight
On a sleepless night
The soul without light, no shelter
It passes wandering while you seat
In the profound solitude of the darkness
And there is none who understand the silence of the night
The dark of the night

Yet absent the chant of the birds
The world sleeps and I'm awake
Awake to look the shine of the stars in the sky
And the gorgeous moonlight that now dwelleth in my eyes
I walk… I walk wandering while you seat
I'm a soul without light
But my shelter is the darkness, for I am too
The Dark of the Night.

DarkNight2.jpg

Hope you like it :)

Sort:  

Maybe you should pay your bills so you'll have light back in your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71