'Eyelids' - an Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Image

you didn’t get my message
as I told it to you
on a hidden frequency.

your conception of yourself
exists at odds with my
conception of you
                                    and
when I conceive myself
at odds with you,
then what I’m really saying
is I disagree that
either of us has a rightful
claim to individuality.

the way I see things
your conception of
                      "the both of us"
has got to go.

the way I see things
we are both the colour
of the inside
of our eyelids.

@lazarus-wist


Image

Sort:  

the way I see things
your conception of
"the both of us"
has got to go.


(sorry, I am not sure how to match your formatting)

I really liked this stanza in particular and I feel it is one a lot of people could relate to.

Thanks for your feedback @veckinon - glad you found something relatable :)

Great idea....and DEEP with a capital "D" !

Thanks for your kind words friend.

Wow! Very nice and oddly formatted poem, I loved it. I have writen on the same subject, but in a completely different way. I particularly liked the last stanza very much!

the way I see things
we are both the colour
of the inside
of our eyelids

Well done :D

when I conceive myself
at odds with you...

Being in complete harmony can never allow us to realize who we really are...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53