You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storm Surge

in #poetry6 years ago

High winds freight
Steamship clouds

That's such a unique way of phrasing it, really capturing the heaviness and power seen and felt before a storm. Such a feeling of warmth and safety by the end too. I love the storm season - it's (counter-intuitively some would say) one of my favourite things about summer, being on my porch at night when the humidity breaks. Winter storms not so much!

Sort:  

Well done. Such a masterful piece of poem from the don himself @johnjgeddes. Very inspiring, Thank you for this poem.

I agree, lazarus - I remember sitting out in the cool of the evening after a heat wave - it's one of my favourite memories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88