I WONDER

in #poetry7 years ago


I WONDER
When I was young I wondered
Now I am Old yet I ponder

I think then why I should wonder
What a wonder just to ponder my wonder
I used to wonder what being old would be like
I wondered the opportunity life will present
I wondered if Love was as real as in books
A thought of good wealth I pondered

I wondered what it would be like to succeed
I wondered how best wisdom was sought
A wonder being married with children
A horse and carriage I hope not

Old age has set in still I wonder
I think then why I should bother
Always lightening before it is thundered
Oh! What a bother just to ponder I wonder

lazebs

Pic Source: Google pics

Sort:  

Such wonders has been from ages ,even in death they lay still pondering...a rhetoric for the after life..creative one @lazebs.

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75