THEY SAY

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I heard, I hear, I heard
They said, He said, Them say
Who says, They said, He said?
He said, Them say, They said

Who then is this Them say?
Them say is what he said
If what he said is called Them say
Then tell me what you heard them say

My guess is he alone, knows what
Yet they alone know he who did
So, who is he?
This; They and Them
That quest to those who heard them say

The mystery of He who said unknown
An equation unsolved, still stale
Often asked, the response, Them say
A spirit, a being, quite same

Shut the traps and teach to bridle
I reckon, they will know who said be shut
The round would be, you asked to be done
What then would it be, you asked to be done
I said, He said, They said, Them say
A stich on time, all fine will be

@lazebs

Pic Source: Google Photos

Sort:  

Congratulations @lazebs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71