A darker kind of poet.

in #poetry7 years ago

that_which_feasts_on_the_seventh_night_by_pyramiddhead-dabu0xu.jpg
Picture by https://www.deviantart.com/art/That-Which-Feasts-On-The-Seventh-Night-624538434 Great dark artist.

Another poem i just wrote, this is the first time i have ever put my own content out there, i hope you guys enjoy. Any writers or poets out there? I would love to hear some feedback, positive or negative! Thanks for reading Steemians.

I only see it in my dreams, that horrid wretched thing
Though i know it always follows me, smell the rancid air it brings
I sense its touch upon my neck, always its compulsive
To see me shiver, bend and wretch, feeling so repulsive
Escape is just a fleeting thought, i know ill never be at peace
For in the night it laughs at me, a sullen frightened feast
On my fears and anxiety's, it surely fills its heart
I never should have tried to learn, the secrets of black art
Power and immortality, those moldy tomes did offer
And much to my complete dismay, they emptied out my coffer
But tell me now is there a price, to high for endless life?
The cost too see infinity, must be this endless strife
For my waking hours are filled with dread, at the thought of what night brings
And its always there, in my dreams, to whisper foul things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71