Little Black Things

in #poetry7 years ago

Pic
Image Source

This one got a little more graphic then i intended, but i like the way it turned out. Hope you all enjoy a taste of the dark side hahaha.

Little Black Things

Locked in this cellar, there's no coming out,
The creatures outside, from bodies they sprout,
Little red eyes, skin thick, black and blotched,
I dare not find help, the door surely watched,

With razor sharp teeth, they tear at the flesh,
And with little hooked claws, at skin they do thresh,
Their victims still alive, scream for reprieve,
But are given no rest, until the following eve,

Once the poor souls at rest, their bodies still warm,
A new horrid form, these creature adorn,
They drink of the blood, they scream and they howl,
Then out from their stomachs, comes something most foul,

A ball of black maggots, makes its appearance,
And what happens next, defys all coherence,
They crawl for the corpse, you hear their starved squeals,
And from freshly dead flesh, come a hundred dark meals,

But that is not all, im sorry to say,
A short while later, comes a dismal display,
From out of the body, one after another,
Crawl those little black monsters, from their crimson cover,

Off into the night, they hunt and they stalk,
For another new plaything, to make scream and to mock,
Their only desire, to cause pain and to flay,
A life of destruction, the source of dismay.

Sort:  

One little, two little, three little scratches,
Upon the cellar door first one, then two gnashes,
Till the little lithe scratching
Forms a deafening roar,
Till a little black claw finds its way through the door.

They pour in like molasses, though nothing as sweet, hungry for flesh, for that carrion, meat. And as they approach me all set to devour, they find my dead bloated corpse all covered in flour.

When I came to this cellar, I was hardly prepared, within the first day all my rations were bare, I ate piss mixed with flour as long as it would sustain, after a week of the diet it got to my brain.
Rather then seek outside help, half mad, I rolled round in the flour and it mixed with my sweat. After two weeks my liver and kidneys just failed, I was too tired to fight it, malnourished and frail.

When they came back for me, after devouring the world, you wouldn't believe me if I told you they said it...

'This ones delicious, I wish they all came breaded'

Fantastic. Resteeming.

Thanks for resteeming. I found a new person to follow ☺

Thanks for the follow and support, i never thought anything i wrote would be enjoyed this much! I'm completely stunned and speechless hahaha.

BTW, great handle. Adventure Time is a gem ☺

Thanks for the support, my first official resteemed post! Your the best!

Technically @bleedpoet resteemed it before me so he should get the cred on that one. Really enjoyed your poem lemongrab. Very fun imagery within these dark verses. Happy to see the post start trending too.

cheers,
HR

This was picturesque poetry! Very well-written!

I love dark poetry like this! Amazing work.

Great poem my friend. It is most acceptable!!!!

Thanks buddy, its all thanks to you I'm even on here, your a legend.

Great poem, I hope you don't mind I added a verse😄 @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lemongrab to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Absolutely not, I love your addition, i appreciate to ongoing support! I still have to take some pictures of my written work, I love your new posts, you have a great of way portraying emotion and feeling in your words, actually seeing the written work helps drive home the message.

Dude, watched this jump from 98¢ To 98$, you've been high fived by a whale tail. Well deserved!

I know i cant believe it, feeling pretty damn lucky. My rep jumped 8 points o.0

Congratulations @lemongrab, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1153 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $852.05. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hahaha.... Well written poem. I can feel the monsters growing up behind my back.

Thanks man, i appreciate it! I'm never sure how my stuff comes out so its awesome to hear what people think. I'm super stoked you like it haha.

wow.. fantastic👏👏 ...nice poem @lemongrab.. keep writing ..upvoted 👍..

@lemongrab, i have more recent poem in my blog.. hope you have time to visit and read my poems..

You have my attention! Upvoted and followed. Very powerful stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82