Madness for poetry!!!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

madness
Image Source

I wrote this in the spur of the moment, there is personal truth, even in the ravings of a mad man.

A Madmans truth

Whispers seep in
From every lost shadow
Words full of venom
Tell tales of woe

Pain in my head
Cant keep voices out
Filling my heart
With their fear and their doubt

Sleep is forgotten
Awake now forever
But i found a way
Im getting more clever

When I follow their words
A moments reprieve
But how many souls
Must i make take their leave

I'm not a bad man
Please do not judge
I don't like all this murder
Their requests i begrudge

For there is no other way
I will never know peace
But in those few seconds
I feel sweet release

Sort:  

It wasn't me
Just the voices in my head,
Does that change the fact
She's dead?

Nice poem, Dark👍🏽

Hey thanks man, i appreciate the feedback, and thats an awesome addition haha I can't get enough Lovecraft

All hail Chthulu.

Ia Ia Cthulhu Fhtagn!

Read your poems, they are very dark and sinnister, and I say that as a compliment! There is some relation to lovecraft, although he wrote in a more "dreamy" style, and avoided to describe the horrors directly: most of the time, there were just hints, making the reader's imagination fill the gaps with whatever terrors the reader's own fears invoked.

Anyway, the combination of good dark poetry and those nightmarish pictures is a good one; followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73