A Sonnet: Inflationary Currency

in #poetry5 years ago

CurrencySonnet.003.png

Note the play on the word "currencies" in each of the first three stanzas:


(in)cur and seize
current, seas
currants ease

Yes! I have two accounts on Steemit and Neoxian City: @geke for the venns, military spending, and personal posts ... and @libertarianarts for political and economic poetry / art / film reviews etc. Glad I can finally turn my attention to building this account that I've had for almost three years now!

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

I do this post each week and choose some of the best under-rewarded content I can find on the blockchain. You might be featured next! Help me give you GREAT rewards, make sure you post with the #palnet tag or use the PALnet.io front end. If you do, you'll earn PALcoin AND Steem from @msp-curation, and will probably hit trending on PALnet.io. What are you waiting for? Get creating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59