Invitation

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello people! This is my first poem post ever. It is called Invitation and I wrote it 9 years ago inspired by the new then song “No line on the horizon” by U2. Hope you like it!


Invitation

Do you know me very well?
Is this heaven or is it hell?

We see narrow beam of light –
Our only hope through the night.
Sun rises over sea in east,
Just before the moon is eaten by the silver beast.

I see your steps on the sand
And follow them to my promised land.
You sit calmly behind unlit wooden bars,
Your hair mirrors all the stars.

On the shore, I stay by lonely stones
And watch your delicate and tiny bones.
We stare at the horizon but there’s no line
Because sea is space indeed but love is still divine.

Wind blows to feed the fire,
Water talks to soar messiah.
Only people living on the ground
Can feel god all around.

Two birds are singing songs
While two lovers are twisting tongues.
We can be just like them,
Or if you’d rather we catch the train.

May-June 2009

librety

Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77