Breathe Deep (A Poem) ❤

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Many days, I have to remind myself to breathe.
To breathe deep and to breathe strong,
Because often I find myself forgetting to,
When life challenges come along.

Breathing deep clears my mind,
Calms, soothes, and centers me,
So why do I often forget to do it,
When it's essentially what I need?

Taking deep breaths in hard times,
Is what I need to do more,
For it has helped me in the past and the present,
And the future that is in store.

When hard times come and challenges arise,
This is my encouragement to you:
Remember to stop, reflect, and breathe,
In all that you say and do.

Hi Steemit Friends!
I have been not as active in the past two months, due to my college and career, but I do love being a part of the Steemit community and plan to be more active in the next few months 😏

Hope you enjoyed this poetry that was on my mind recently!
Sarah Nicole ❤

Just Breathe Image Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55