IT ENDS HERE!

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180601_145217_710.jpg
All of a sudden it's a curse being me, right?
Wondering what's the limit to which a girl should bend?
Like I never compromised just to earn you a smile.
Like 'emotion shifting' wasn't a craft I adopted to make your ass comfortable around me.
Like I didn't donate my flesh to hide your vainness from public eyes.

Hey!
Look at me.
This is the face your mind will recall when the word 'realness' is mentioned.
Ain't particularly enthusiastic about retrieving the privileges I reluctantly accorded you, cause you are just a child.
Forgot the beards!
I did all I did just so you don't yell at God, crying, saying "what about a friend like her?"
I'm beautiful at heart, soul and where your eyes can reach.
Boy, look at me!
I'm not faking nothing to support your manly ego.
The nudes in your memory?
Keep it! Save it! That's bonus!

Don't stage a breakup drama.
Ain't in for funny shows.
Find smooth lies to feed friends and sympathizers, don't care who's image you stain.
Hell no!
Don't come knocking at my door cause nothing you will ever own live there.
Boy, I've learnt.
Spending time with you emphasizes the point that I shouldn't be diplomatic with love.
Ain't no one's mum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55