Secret teenage affair

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_1526452582497.jpg
Today I had this nostalgic feeling so I decided to pour it into poem.
Photo credit to @el.carna


Damn!
We are busted! Like fooor real.
I never thought this night will ever come.
I thought my guardian angel was the baddest-shadiest schemer...that I didn't need to plot a thing.
But now I'm wondering how did we get here?

It's was on my birthday I saw your anonymous text.
Weeks later, you took responsibility for it.
We were neighbours all along but I never noticed the confidence, the bond wink of your behind.
Nah, those hips aren't teenage.

The calls, break-time texts, songs of Solomon quotes made what we shared peculiar.
You literally had brain cells who were my fans.
It's the first time I experienced a girl fall in love.
Special.
The stylish smiles, funny winks and all.

We've been stealing glances and older folks don't get it.
Our recorded conversations were my favorite songs. Constantly on repeat.
Oddly, you wanted to be the good girl and bad chic all at once.
Sincerely switching emotions cause you couldn't help it.

But hey, I brought the flimsy ideas, then lean back.
That was because I believed you will over-think things and you disappointed me not.
Your bobbling imagination didn't take it lightly when I invented the word 'kiss'.
So we kissed.

Our premiering kiss tasted like it was from MacDonalds.
Well baked, not much sugar, just perfect.
Just perfect enough to get us obsessed, so we dived in.
Lips first, then hands and hopes for more.
We took it slow so we don't spoil the fun.

So at night we both pretend to be searching for something.
We didn't quite place a name on it.
So under the moon we searched, only to hastily find the songs in our skin.
The stars were never bored they beckoned on us to return. And we did even without their invitation.

It was in that moment I learnt to brush my hand over your hips.
It was in that moment I learnt girls were flowers, the more they smile the more you perceive the fragrance.
It was in that moment I learnt how soft and pointed things can get.
It was in that moment I learnt...SOMEDAY EVERYONE GETS CAUGHT!

It was in that moment I learnt that mum could blackmail me into not seeing you again.
And how much I didn't want daddy and the entire church to hear about it.
Now, I am way pass sixteen and you obviously not that innocent.
But I miss those memories our fingers made.


What do you think?

Sort:  

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60