National Poetry Month! 5 poems so far

in #poetry6 years ago

28827371_10155147010776035_8524306051940568160_o.jpg

Greetings! For those of you who don't know this month is national poetry month and in celebration, I will be posting a poem here every day. Since today is the 5th I'll catch you guys up with the 5 I have so far. Please give feedback, it's must appreciated.
Hope you enjoy!

BTW all pictures were taken by me :)

1/30

Last night
I slew a thought form
Drawing it's essence from my Aura
Attempting
Rather desperately
to influence my actions
How does it disguise itself as myself?
Whispering it's evil sweet nothings in my ear
As if
I wouldn't regret
As If
I've come this far
only to forget
That A demon
Once recognized
is terrified
Quickly,
I closed my eyes
Using the holy language
I surrounded myself with light
Turning my Angles loose
They appeared
Ready to fight
Setting me free,
We rejoice
And live to fight another day.

29060447_10155147010831035_8769306762073250153_o.jpg

2/30
Breathing my last breath
I swept away as the wind
That Death was a birth

Enter Golden Gate
Cast off your physical shell
Your life begins here

Congratulations
Welcome to the Hierarchy
We Guide From Afar

3/30

Sons of the Divine
Remain in the Underworld
Addicted to fault finding

Bad mouthing things
This poison, once created
Spreads further again

A subtle Evil
Invisible, yet potent
misused creative force

9Q9A5445.jpg

4/30

You are uncomfortable
Your soul has fought and fought
Finally, making it’s way to our temple
There it stands
Amongst the outer court
Knocking, Asking, Wishing
For a place amongst our ranks
Yet, you are not prepared for admittance
Let me clarify as to why
It was I who cut you off in traffic
It was I who tempted you all week
Sending subtle tests
There we noted your thoughts
Noted your actions
whispered in your ear of our ways
yet anger and impatience
were of greater importance
Beloved Young Immortal
Should we remove the veil?
opening your perceptions
granting access to our secrets
only for you to misuse
for you to abuse
it is clear you are not ready
No... not yet.

5/30
Day after day
Night after night
As well as in my dreams
I work towards the one true purpose
the only worth anything
Because I recognize, before me one option lies
and my soul nods smiles and agrees
So day after day
night after night
as well as in my dreams
I'm working just to offer these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64