Shadows

in #poetry6 years ago

my hands reach out inthe darkness and pulls a memory close, it keeps me safe, makes me feel loved and alive. the dirt at my feet

glass strewn on the floor
books knocked off the shelf
trinkets and memories in shatters,
voices ringing in my ears.....
tears streaming down,
yes youre right, i am all you said i am..forgive and touch my hand.
stay with me.
blackend eye, broken heart and bones slowly mend,
forgotten moments of rage filled with sorrow and confusion
lost in fragments living in a fog.
drives in the country makes all forget,
wind in my face, country fresh air, sheep littering the green flashing to my side
smiles abound as we enjoy the moment.
winding roads, a laugh .....a scream.
you look horrible, tubes and machines abound you, lifeless grasping to your hand
a look in your eyes a smile a touch of your hand brings me closer, stay with me i whisper,
a tear falls , your heart races i clench on tighter,STAY WITH ME.
i watch the leaves fall
the colours everchanged
the kettle whistles, yet i cannot move,
encompasses , covering them up and slowly devours my legs. the air in my lungs get faint, and i try to breathe deeper, but only shallow are made.
my eyes shadowed by the darkness fill with fear as my mouth stifled by the dirt.
i try to climb out but my hands cannot let go of the memory.
the dirt falls atop me covering me completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64