'Gone Mad' - Excerpt From a Song I wrote

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

it coincides 

with the violence

the crime scenes

the sirens

the dreams forced up on us

that are keeping our eyes shut


if we let em inside

you tell me whos gonna die? US

if we let em decide

were gonna lose - LOVE


its a parliament 

and ill have no part in it

ill hardly play the artist

regardless of how hard it hits


if i died trying to remind you

of what we have forgotten,

or if i could grant you sight

would you forget me not?


what you know about the hurt

in the search for a plan

its said in stone

one will oppose

and im the mothafucken man


i walk alone

hand in hand

with loneliness

my only friend


counting time

as the sand descends


its a pity when individuals

take pride in pretend

where's the dignity

that used to divide the mice from men?


I take my time to remind you of them

let me extend my hand

to all my people

gone mad

Sketch I created on a separate occasion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56