She is an Iron Fortress

in #poetry6 years ago

She is an iron fortress, with a golden heart inside.
A rose of gentle kindness, protected by thorns on all sides.

She radiates with beauty, masked In shadow by self doubt.
A smile so enchanting, a love she won't allow.

Her voice is what I long for, the sound of whispered bliss.
Even when she makes a joke, it's like a lover's kiss.
She pushes back her feelings, to guard her heart of gold.
Kept safe within the confines of her iron fortress hold.

The rose of gentle kindness becomes nourished with her tears.
And though she shows emotion, she is strong beyond her years.

In a world that's blank with darkness, I know the weight she bares.
She just wants a companion; someone to show they truly care.

My sweet, I write these words for you.
Not because I want to, but because these words are true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71