Tribute to those whom pass.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

I stand here now with empty heart,
My world is all but torn apart,
What ushers home this feel of dread,
Now that you have laid your head,
Your eyes have closed one final time,
Your memory is all that fills my mind,
A distant echo fills my ear,
Without your voice I feel such fear,
But this is not what's feared the most,
It's the raging earth I feel so close,
Breathing hard I steel my eyes,
My jaw is iron; all fear dies,
Fire leaps from my mouth,
I am a lion not a mouse,
Within the earth is now your home,
And I will never be alone,
You've become the flowers that we will grow,
You've become the guide for my ebb and flow,
No more does your loss bring me woe,
For your life was lived and this I know; The sun now shares your radiant glow,
I wipe my tears and take a breath,
Uneasy nerves now come to rest,
I will wake come morning light,
Knowing you have lived your life.

Sort:  

Well written. I really liked it.

Thank you, @futuremind. I appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70