You are Spring, My Love.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

You are Spring, My love.
The blooming jacaranda and the warm kiss of the sun.
Where once was ice, frosted white, a new cycle has begun.
Songbirds sweet when dawn ascends, for you are Spring, My Love.

You are Spring, My Love.
The wind so calm and gentle, gives cause to part the clouds.
Where once was snow, now only rain, to wash away the doubts.
Songbirds sleep when dusk has come, for you are Spring, My Love.

You are Spring, My Love.
The shy flowers of winter, now no longer afraid to rise.
The petals now like open arms and reaching for the sky.
My heart now warm and life anew, for you are Spring, My Love.

Sort:  

And Spring arose on the garden fair, Like the Spirit of Love felt everywhere... And each flower and herb on Earth's dark breast rose from the dreams of its wintry rest ...

Beautiful addition, I particularly like the last line, "And each flower and herb on Earth's dark breast rose from the dreams of its wintry rest."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66