Shower Thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago

I remember how it felt when I first heard your voice,
And I called myself crazy.
How you laughed at how I laughed at myself,
For truly, I was crazy.
Over the years,
You’ve taught me more than I could’ve learnt on my own.
Your word is always true, your guidance pure,
Your blessings are certain, your promise of salvation sure.

Even when I dismiss you,
As pride convinces me that I can do it on my own,
You sent postcards in dreams to wish me well.

You taught me that dreams could fly,
So I sought to build them wings.
All my life, while the world struggled to keep me in line,
I walked my own path,
Forged by your guidance,
Albeit subtle, yet divine.
You taught me, that the mind that knows no chains of norms,
Will always be free.

Sort:  

@lostsamurai, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67036.29
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74