Burn My Past / Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Burn My Past

such a
weight lifted off my back as all my false beliefs start to
deteriorate and then degrade into oblivion.
i don't agree with many things i once believed in.
they can all burn in flames. i do not blame you for my past.
in fact, i'm quite frankly happy, for i got to witness first-hand
how they use mind-control to lure you in and don't let go.
to be emancipated fully you need to surrender
not just a bit, but all of you, and try to remember
all of the stories which surround you on the daily basis.
they claim that everyone is a god, but all i see are evil faces.

burn.jpg

Image Source: https://www.google.ie/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjN-v-b_9HVAhWqCsAKHWwdAW8QjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cedricbrehaut.com%2F2012%2F08%2F25%2Fforbidden-fire%2F&psig=AFQjCNGwTlTHDfdjNAwrRWndp1je03tusg&ust=1502637541000316


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

good writing

Thank you so much.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 16.67%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65