my lost contentment

in #poetry7 years ago

my lost contentment

to deny my lost contentment
would result in the resentment
of the eyes that shake the dead.
i devour what i'm fed.

rotten food that stinks of mould
is equivalent to cold,
misty mornings, when a dream
i interpret as a scream.

©LukaKorba

rotten.jpg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

decide up , It is nice to follow you. follow up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65