tycho

in #poetry6 years ago

tycho

i play a beat that inspired a movement of the decade.
it may be wrong, but it is not something that i can relate
to; i am feeling blue, and i’m missing you.
if i was to copy a pre-written poem, i’d say that kissing you
is something i want to do, and it’d be right, of course.
i feel like somewhere along the journey, i’ve travelled off course.

kiss me like you wish to be my one and only.
hold me like you wish to be the only one to hold me.
if you’re fond of me, i can be fond of you - you know it.
it’s time for repetition: if you love me, why not throw it
down on a screen; in a message or a drunken call?
what if the reason we’re apart is that you’re scared to fall?

hours of waiting have me debating if i’m made for life.
will i ever see and witness you as a wife;
a lover of me for more than a couple of weeks?
you’re the only one that my heart truly seeks.
what would i do with love offered by someone else?
the answer’s easy: be sad that that someone’s not you.
you put me through a lot, but i have never ventured
off the path of loving you; no one has ever endangered
the love i have residing in every cell that i own.
if love is you, then i’m in desperate need of a loan.
children dance, and i’m begging you for a chance;
if you’d accept my offer, i’d take you out for the night and dance
with you till we’re both falling and fondling eachother’s heart.
you are the villan, the protagonist, and all of my art.
as i’m turning the page, the beat ends abruptly.

will anybody ever be able to corrupt me
as much as you did? i ask this question nightly.
i’m well aware of the fact that i just might be
pissing into the wind, hoping for something hardly
even possible of becoming reality. i think you might be partly
in love with me, but maybe you are scared of the attachment.
cupid is my superhero; i love him the most out of all the archmen.
the only gun i wish to hold is the one to save you
from deteriorating in any way. are the notes i gave you
something you cherish; those pages that now hang on your wall?
i’ll ask again: are you afraid to fall?
let me take a break, for my own sake.

tell me, was i the first to tell you that i love you?
he was pathetic; said he gave you flowers, but he’d shove you
right away the second you would have said no to him.
oh wait, he did; when, sexually, you didn’t notice him.
let me dive deep into a state of sorrow:
be my lover, be my wife, give me love to borrow;
some loving to give the child you’ll bare me.
an unemotional me is truly a rare me.
okay, love surrounds me and grounds me, but still i see you not.
if you’d disappear now, all of me would just rot;
they’d have to pull me out from the seabed of self-confusion;
a place in which i am drowning; where your love is no illusion.
pardon me, if i oppose my views on you too much.
i just really need you, and the thought of your touch
sends shivers down my spine - and oh, to make you mine
would make me drunker than any bottle of wine.
trust me, there is a lot that i can offer;
it goes beyond my ill ability to suffer.
i always claim to refuse to be like they want me to be,
but for you, i’d even quit writing poetry.
just tell me that you’ll love me always, and i’ll drop this pen.

it’s an achievement that out of all the men
that you know, that are in your life, i still am
your best friend, but what in the world can make me more?
i just thought that the beat ended; for a while i was thrown
off guard, but i stayed sane; have shown
my inner self that i can improvise and will forever.
there’s still the possibility that you will love me never,
but regardless, i don’t believe that you’re heartless.
you’re a dartboard, and i am just way too dartless
to make it work; to play the game like it’s supposed to be
played. i sometimes think that you’re opposed to me,
but on other days, you make me feel like i am special.

this might just be the longest poem that i have ever written,
and there’s no doubt that you are the only girl that i am missing.
see, i was missing you, as i was kissing another;
the one who saw my brother - all that did was bother me.

©LukaKorba

626392B3-BCBB-43FB-A2ED-FF5CB2317DB8.jpeg

With love,
Luka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66