full circle and then some

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pink sky.JPG

full circle and then some

I’m brought to her,
bag pipers,
and porta potties.
A hunk of metal tells me
to walk.
I notice
The Bagel Pit,
one of the tallest
buildings on the street.
I wait,
so I can observe
a woman’s outfit
more carefully.
The eyes of others indulge
in their newfound love
for the sky.
Is eye contact
that painful?
A familiar face
in an unfamiliar car.
Was it her?
The pen cap wasn’t in my mouth
that time.
“Before I formed you in the
womb I knew you” Jeremiah 1:5
When I was in a ballsack?
I used the bag pipers
while listening to
the porta potty.
I have found that
eye contact is painful,
in bulk.
Must be primal.
Staring at windows,
not through them.
A fallen tree disrupts
the flow of a river.
Likewise, we tend to disrupt
the flow of nature.
A pink sky clears the mind.
Crying at the graves of
those I don’t even know.
This is what they mean
when they say
“when I die…”

-lukas wendell hughes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61