Ode to Well Rounded Points (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

(or somesuch non freakiness)

IMG_20160316_124630929bd132.md.jpg

Everything I don't do
I watch get done by itself
or come happen to me.

But where's the point,
what's so sharp about it anyway
points are all too well rounded
to be caught, pinned, and called
less than oxymoron seemless sewage
numb brain stabbing needless
dumb       stinging
    back slung        needles.

Its just as life may be
deadly as usual,
good idea not to pay
it any attention
best for everyone that way
too much focused spotlight
and it might develope an ego.

Variety is the spice of life
constancy is the knife of death
redundancy the hollow echo threat
resistance an only child challenge met

I must be so full of it today
these cats have probably been
using me as a litterbox
for a week collectively
while from mind, soul
and home I've been away

and I never noticed til
the shite just started
pour-falling out now
better to close my mouth-trap
    meditate
immediately or lock the
    mediate        cat's flap
       door down.

JAY

I feel like I haven't posted enough this weekend.. kinda frustrated a bit with it here. Whenever I have a chance to get on the computer, I'm just too exhausted for doing much.
And tonight I finally checked my last poems on the tablet(I had left it on the charger all weekend) and see that my spacing went off all wrong, there weren't even line breaks. ACK! It's already past the day limit of when I can edit to fix that. I'm torn between the two ways of making them look how I want, and neither are exactly how I picture. :(
I may resort to putting the text in the picture? Naaah... that wouldn't feel right to me either. GRRR!
I don't even feel like dealing with pictures right now, maybe I'll add some in the morning. Considered trying to throw in some old stock photos from my webdesign days, but I just don't know.

Exciting news for me, after two months without a stove/oven I finally have one again! The first month I was fine and excited about the challenge of finding creative ways to cook, but several times in the second month it was just wearing me out and taking too long. Even getting up hours early to start breakfast, I normally wound up eating mine alone after Hubby left for work instead of with him. Being able to multitask and cook more things at once, and EVENLY is such a blessing. I think we will have a true little break FEAST tomorrow!
So yeah, I've been working a lot in the kitchen, and taking pics as I go so there should be some upcoming food posts.

Sort:  

Your poems are interesting, following.

Thanks, yours are too the limericks have been fun to read! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50