offensive emptiness - an original poem

in #poetry6 years ago


nerves-346928_640.jpg

offensive emptiness



imbecilic babbling goes on and on
about some silly games and whatnot
heads in their phones and doomed
because emptiness has them groomed

"look at me killing this game"
"i am just too good for myself"
"game is shit because too hard"
out comes a vacuous brain's fart

racing through the games like mad
on that new expensive tablet
the end product of our society
addicted kids that can't think free

unable to hold their attention
for longer than a minute or two
we are breeding a monstrous lie
and the reason why we might all die

on this train ride i am confronted
with the empty heads of the people
their obsession with killing time
nothing more than an impotent mime

Image credits - Geralt

@madevi

I wrote this on the train when I came back from my visit to @angelveselinov in Bulgaria, I had just landed at Eindhoven airport and was kinda tired. On the train two children, both with an i-pad were mindlessly babbeling on and on about trivialities. They got on my nerves, so I moved further down the train. Where there were more people on and in phones babbeling about superficial stuff. I ended up outside the compartment near the doors, some peace at last...

I am writing a post about my visit to Angel and his family, spoiler alert: I had a great time there and made some new friends for sure. It will follow in a day or two, depending on how i feel and what crises pop up :D

I know I have not been very productive on my own blog, but in my defense I have been writing a lot for poetsunited, so... Also I have been working on the community bots a lot. I did write some lines of poetry here and there, I am hoping to work on them soon...

If you want to read more, check out some more stuff I wrote:

how come i am not surprised?
hey steemit! - a poetic feature request
no hope for change from within
death comes to us all
burst that bubble baby!
words untamed
crossing the rubicon
if the shoe fits...
true love never dies
if you're not confused
too dangerous to touch
a tale of eleven cities
consumed by consumption
return to innocence
she burns bright
chaos and order
my valentine
a limerick about my birthday
a circle shaped short story (J.A.S.E.)
luctor et emergo
a poetic poetry review - daily dose 24
an experiment with word shape and meaning
excercise with shape and words
coincidence?
fifty - fifty
feelings in motion
my drowning land
nothing from nothing
infinite bandwidth
just a limerick
i've always been me
life is suffering
An anecdotal poetry experiment
When it rains it pours
Dreaming about Steeming
For the love of stones
Mind, body and soul
United dreams
Talk about addiction






Result banner contest
Daily Dose #52
The HUnt #4
Daily Dose #49
Daily Dose #47
Daily Dose #43
is this the new DD banner?
Daily Dose #30
Free the drugs


And if you like them, please upvote, resteem or follow! All are appreciated.

Madevi.

Take a look at our very own website!

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Here



Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Great poem!
Always enjoy reading your work!

Also looking forward to read about your trip and meeting angel and his family! Hope you will be sharing pics as well, I am a nosy snek!

Best wishes

Snekky

Hey! Thanks for commenting :) Sorry, for my late reaction... Busy irl... And I did write that post and shared some pics too, hope you like it!
https://steemit.com/steemmeetup/@madevi/poetsunited-act-2-they-meet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94