Wilted flowers

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Give me all your wilted flowers,
and I shall cherish them all the same;
for once cut from roots, they have but hours,
to be beautiful for vainglories’, absent shame.

I will press them all in books of prose,
in the vast libraries, that I keep.
In works of love, I will lay the rose,
though the petals stain my pages, deep.

The Lilac belongs in the children’s section,
for it embodies the joys of youth.
The Lilly gets placed in a book of art,
where our creative minds find truth.

Gardenias are pressed in romance novels,
as they embody a love that is secret.
The tulip mates with poetry,
declaring love, as long as you keep it.

Magnolias go in the nature stacks,
with everything good that breathes.
The Iris in tomes of philosophy,
sharing wisdom amongst their leaves.

Wilted flowers are worth far much more,
than the beauty they once shown.
Like ladies who only mature with age,
but ladies continue to grow.

All the flowers in the world define,
what lies inside each feminine heart.
Though one cannot keep flowers alive,
a lady’s love, shall never depart.

So, gift to me your wilted soul,
and close to my heart, I will press.
With all the flowers within you hold,
and all those beauties, you possess.

Minorsoul da poet

Are you a poet? Then I'll be very happy if you could join our community, where we shear ideas and thoughts together in our discord server named poets United this sayings really explains what our community is which says " United will stand and divided will fall" so let's unite. See you there, below is a link to our community peace. ✌
https://discord.gg/KzqJWJc
IMG_20180215_130511_753.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing how you relate flowers with emotions. Excellent. Check this out https://steemit.com/poetry/@chicsman/birthright

Really enjoyed this part:

"I will press them all in books of prose,
in the vast libraries, that I keep.
In works of love, I will lay the rose,
though the petals stain my pages, deep."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76