You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry (A Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is in my top three favorites of your recent musings!

That last stanza really drives the whole piece (for me) -- there is a darkness to the beauty and yearning. How one relates to words strung together in creative ways, often slanted heavy with emotional content. You really capture something large here, and in so few words.

Bravo, Guy. <3

Sort:  

Oh my. One of the top three? I truly am touched to hear that :)
I could say something about being disappointed it's not a piece directly about you, but no words needed there, while I know you like your tint of the dark, as you've mentioned.

As for the last stanza, you're definitely right. There is no message beforehand. It is diffuse and light. We enjoy the beauty of the poem and of the narration, till the last stanza comes and whips at us what it is we've just done. What we've been doing awhile now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67