The Ghost you live with (Day 81 of 100 -- poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

shards3.jpg

There are days when your words are salted earth—
I cannot clean myself of them.

There are weeks when your cold bitterness blackens my extremities—
I cannot feel.

There are months when your thundering silence cuts me to ribbons.

Over the years of your love, I have come to see my bones scattered—

my self, annihilated.

Screen Shot 2018-04-09 at 3.59.13 PM.png

  • Because I'm gong to be super busy over the holiday I am posting a few days in advance.
  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 81 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

Ah!
Broken love described so well in such few words.

I really love stripped down writing.

Look at everything done in the name of love, what a force it is.

Powerful imagery, Mamadini:)

Thank you, love. :)

Are you writing in advance ? or is your tardis faulty ? As for these kinds of relationships ...I tend to end up in them myself it is why I decided 10 years ago to rid myself from the affliction called love ... that being said I am damaged so i choose unhealthy one ..love should never feel like that but sadly for many it does :(

She's going to be away for the weekend, so she posted her weekend's poems in advance.

I was away for a bit and so I loaded up to stay ahead of the 8ball, erm well, at least in stride with it. :P

Well, I love all the hard stuff in life as it has all really enhanced my creative output by deepening the tone -- that said, I do not love feeling gutted but I know that it always passes if I have the stamina to wait it out. ha.

WOW another great poem! The imagery is amazing and I can feel what you feel because I have been there. Thanks for sharing your amazing talent with us!

Thank you for always stopping by with such supportive words. <3

Yes, these are hard earned scars for sure and I am proud of my scars. ;)

I love the image so much!

<3 <3 <3

There is so much meaning in fractured images, cut and quartered, a mirror ball enchantment.

I feel it's a deep poem that can bring more interpretations, but that's what I got.

The poem talks about time. Of the temporal relationship with life. Of the eternal relationship with God or the divine.
The relationship between the "I" and the "you" is distant, but influential. The distance, time and lack of interest of that "you" towards the lyrical voice creates imbalance, dispersion, lack of love, annihilation. The annulment of himself for lack of reasons to be who he is. The whole poem expresses a claim. For me, that "ghost" can be God or maybe the human conscience, that complement of oneself that accompanies us. Congratulations for a great job, @mamadini.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67