until (99)

in #poetry6 years ago

undine .jpg

I walked
into the ocean
until my feet
no longer touched
and I went under
until I could not breathe

and started to tread

in my delirium
I heard your voice
and followed
until I could go no further

I floated
on my back
until the sun broke
the horizon in an unhurried
decent

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

<3 <3 <3

Makes me think of those Sirens of Greek mythology, luring the adventurer away from safety. Sounds like you've been stranded in the nether zone between the two ;) Such tender phrasing, and with a great tranquility in that last stanza, almost like a sigh. Congrats on the MSP selection - it's very much deserved!

Thank you for the Congrats and lovely words. <3

I was feeling some of that Undine energy when I wrote this -- how treacherous seemingly sweet things can be. ;)

Another great poem of imagery. You are definitely a talented writer @mamadini!

Thank you, T. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Suffocating one, my friend ;) . Until breath is taken, at least.

Thank you, dear. The images surfaced from a dream as I rose this morning.

Welcome. You know, Polish literary critic Henryk Bereza was known for his keeping a kind of diary filled with self-commentaries to his dreams ;) .

I think there are quite a few folks that have, actually. I sure do. ;)

Carl Jung is another good example.

Ah, ok :) . Yes, it is quite international habit. I doubt whether he keeps diary of it, but Dalai Lama made several remarks on observing and analyzing his own dreams.

And then what happens...

hehe... That's left to the fate of the circumstances.

I’m just uncontrollably the devil’s advocate... and thus it felt open ended. And not finite. And hopeful.

And it could be those things. ;)

I love the role of the devil's advocate, it's needed and helps present balance.

Hauntingly Beautiful... <3

<3 Thank you, dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66