LEGZ MY ENGLISH ROSE

in #poetry6 years ago


images 102.jpg


She’s got the cutest face you wouldn’t want to miss waking up to each day

her sweet tender voice gives me comfort out of a broken place

I never had the opportunity of feeling her warm embrace

the way my arms would have gone round her soft radiant skin

thought of kissing your berry lips softly

was a fantasy we never made a reality

she was ever true in her words to me

she gave me her youthful innocence

I guess I took it for granted

I was like the black hole eating up her glee

images103.jpg


Creating in her this melancholy

I never meant to blight her ardour for me

The distance between our adulation

Made our bodies glacial

Reality was looming in on our romance as it became epileptic

And she couldn’t twiddle her thumbs on our obscure propinquity

as our proclivity for each other was fugacious of its outstanding bloom

my commitment to her good cheer was becoming discordant with my devotion

I should have put her on top and claimed her proud

Clutching her tight when times were rough was a fallacy of mine

At the time I was plagued by the physical comfort of another

Wasted times I spent on someone and she wasn’t half legzy pearly self

Reminiscing on how she must have felt

images 104.jpg


The pain she must have felt all the nights she closed her eyes in thoughts of me

My happiness is not real anymore and seem not to find that proclivity with anyone

Nights we spent talking, laughing and comforting each other

The way our hearts were intoxicated with feelings at its pure true state

I just thought you should have a glimpse of the contrition I harbour in here

I still want you to be right by my side like my shadow

Having your fragrance like an English rose around my nostrils

And to have the beauty of this life radiant in our intimacy

Beneath my imperfection is a mortal being craving solace

In that exquisite tender heart of yours

What I will give to have you avail me of that gorgeous smile of yours


image 101.jpg

that mends the cracks of my impaired feelings

For your eyes do you understand!!!

source 1,2,3,4

Sort:  

This is amazing and breath taking. These are deep and sincere words. If this a heart message to someone. It will make so much sense if she could read these words.

You're a mestro with your words.

Cheers

Thanks mate! Yh it's meant for Lady Legz

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MAMO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mamo-07! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mamo-07! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62