Sickness

in #poetry6 years ago


iStock_000024624837Small.jpg

A dark place of pain and discomfort

It consumes the spirit, body and soul

It reeds you of your glee time, money and resources

It plagues your loved ones with grief

Your privacy becomes a room for strangers

It deprives you the pleasure of a sound mind making each breath a smear to life

Your mortal body becomes a defiled vessel by the intrusion of mortal creation

The air around you is smeared with the
fragrance of drugs

Drugs become a victim of your existence

You become maladjusted

Sickness a despicable evil that claims your glee and can put a stop to your existence.

euthanasia.jpg

image references
12


Sort:  

My uncle died of cancer, it is a slow and painful death, many chemotherapy trying to save him but in the end nobody can save him, unless God wants, thanks for posting

He's gone to be in a better place, he lives on in your memory.bless!

quiet, it's good to remember him, he was born the same day and month as me, I always identified with him in the future, how he got over nothing, that's how I wanted to improve myself and partly because of that I'm here

Our loved ones sure have their ways of impacting our life's but we have our own distances to cover at our own speed choices.. I lost someone dear to me too of recent he was like a brother to me.. He impacted my life a great deal too. For that I'm grateful and will do him proud by living right by him health wise.

excellent, I know you will achieve it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MAMO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

so very true and awesome poetry!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75