THE LONGING OF A LOST COMPANION

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)





outdoor-lifestyle-portrait-young-couple-260nw-269604416.jpg
source 1,2


Like a broken vessel my mind drifts away in thoughts of your companionship

the loneliness in my eyes being radiated like the heat of the sun

The constant grief in my loins

knowing that I may never have a feel of your soft, tender embrace

The muse of looking at situations through your gorgeous eyes

the way you melt away my pains and troubles like wax with the words of your flattering lips.

The state of limbo that has befallen my existence

as I lie in wait helpless with my strength failing each day

for your pretty smile that gives assurance of your sweet companionship.


bokeh-2594745__340.jpg

Sort:  

This is #mellexy at its finest. It's precise and deep. Sounds very personal.

Love this.

Dante is Here No fear

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78