IF LOVE IS NOT RECIPROCATED

in #poetry6 years ago

images-1.jpg

Hey guys, I felt so emotional today so i felt like writing a poem. You would love it.

Like love birds, every moment without you was missed
Clasped hands, always stayed together, kissed
Kinda loved the way things were going
Guys thought we could end up booing

She said we should slow down we were moving at a fast pace
We werent moving at all, it was all but a lost race
Took her to the beach and its far end
And made sure every penny, I had to spend

Yet she insisted we should slow down
Though broke but I never went down
Created a scenario of us going far in my head
And she did nothing but sought after the bread

Was actually thinking bout touring disneyland
Or paris where we could getta brand
Tried to make the atmosphere a revel
All you said was "we're not on that level"

Just a chance was all I needed, you no gree me
I'm sorry, I like you, and I dont see you how you see me.
images-2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74