El

in #poetry6 years ago

B7088ACD-E8A1-41E8-8F19-1934898A440A.jpeg

El

Your searing ignition.
This precious fuel.

This stoic reaction,
So flawless,
So cruel.

The weight of the fractures set into your soul.

This giving combustion,
The heat that it throws.

The contours you’ve cast,
Outlined far from their knowing.

Their shadows projections obscuring your vision.

The vaccum you feel,
It draws in in the mire.

Guttural contortions feed and devour.

These cavernous depths,
So beautifully vast.

Bury me here,
In this subterranean art.

Sort:  

This one gave me feels.. Amazing it is @manuka-badger please do follow me.

Thank you for your kind words, I shall indeed.

Thank you for your kind
Words, I shall indeed. I had
Them when I wrote it.

                 - manuka-badger


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh yeah! Is this piece going to be a lyric for one of your songs?

I love the opening, so strong.

Your searing ignition.
This precious fuel.

This stoic reaction,
So flawless,
So cruel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83