I get a lot of questions about my personal life

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Hi. It's me. I just wanted to take time on this beautiful Friday to post something I don't normally. This is my writing account - so I share pieces of my heart, my thoughts, my ponderings, my work, etc. But I don't always get to share the random, silly, little things that make me, me.⠀

I get a lot of questions about my personal life (especially on #TipsyTuesdays) and I wanted to take a second to share some behind-the-scenes:⠀

  1. Yes, the glasses in this photo are real. I have two pairs (just bought a new, very owl-looking pair recently), but I mostly wear contacts.⠀
  2. I used to pretend I was allergic to raspberries when I was a kid because I wanted to have an allergy. Lol.⠀
  3. I live in an apartment that's about 4ish blocks from the beach and it's the greatest decision I've ever made. Sometimes when I wake up (at the ungodly hours of the morning) I lay in bed a few extra minutes and listen to the ocean (because, yes, I really can hear it from my bedroom).⠀
  4. My left hip has always been about a quarter inch higher than my right. (Which has given me plenty of lower back/heel/hip pain over the years - chiro care 100% recommended for everyone, btw.)⠀
  5. My guilty pleasure is Panera broccoli cheddar soup in a breadbowl, ⠀
  6. I recently started enjoying craft beer (and beer in general, for that matter) and my current favorite is Cali Creamin' because it's like a strange, yummy mix of beer and non-sweet cream soda. Lol. Sounds weird, I know.⠀
  7. My first pet was a fish I named 'Cardiovascular Institute' because that was the hospital I was passing at the time in the car with my mom on the way back from the outdoor carnival. He was nicknamed Cardio for short, and I kid you not, lived like 8 years.⠀
  8. I love to sing and actually was a lead role at my church growing up for several years. (In my prime a the Virgin Mary, actually, for the Christmas productions.)⠀
  9. I once had a pet snail. But he crawled out of the bowl and committed suicide on my parents' kitchen floor one day when I was at school. :/⠀
  10. The first book I ever wrote was when I was five, called 'Peanut In Paradise' about a guinea pig living on a desert island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50