You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry: Arthur Rimbaud, The Seer Poet of Modernity (Part II)

in #poetry5 years ago

@josemalavem reading you is a pleasure. Your literary work is careful, analytical and thoughtful. Reading Rimbaud for me is extremely complicated. He, like many other poets, shows or reveals his personal vision, his world, his inner city, while we (the readers) get into that web of letters and rhythms while discovering our own images and passions. A very nice post, regards.

Sort:  

I appreciate your appreciation of my work, @marcybetancourt. Reading Rimbaud is certainly not easy; his poetry is not. In considering this, I remember what our poet José Antonio Ramos Sucre said to his brother Lorenzo when he referred to the judgments of the critics of his books: "The knowledge that I treasured in the den of my pains is required (...)". The best poetry must be reached with passion but also with fortitude, with "ardent patience", as Rimbaud himself would say. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83