"In the prison of my own thoughts" - Poetry with @margaretwise in Poemchallenge

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

alone-2666433_1280.jpg

In the prison of my own thoughts,
I pass the corridors,
full of darkness and uncertainty.
I'm getting lost and forgetting again.

Thick chains,
they keep my freedom.
Thoughts are swirling,
they explode and die.

Words want to fly,
shout the truth out loud.
The lips are silent,
too weak, too scared.

From behind bars my ideals,
battered and destroyed.
Faith and Hope,
Degraded, swept away.

It has come to live in the dark,
I am closed in my own shell.
Watching how freedom dies
and my eyes are tearing.

I'm not guilty of anything
and yet striped clothes and fear.
I wait, maybe tomorrow
the sunshine will look through the bars


IMG_0759.jpg

( the first photo is not mine. I just added a bit of character to compare with my poem.)



Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem:

Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

The challenge is on Friday.

Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:


First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
Second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me
Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit

Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.56.33 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.56.52 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.11 PM.png

@pfunk

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.24 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.42 PM.png

@ocd-witness

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.52 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I like your poem and understand it. I don' t read poetry because I' m a bad speaker of English language and I'm affraid I will not understand what the poet wanted to say. Thanks for your poetry so normal that I could read with pleasure!

The pleasure is mine my dear friend. I am so appreciate of your wonderful words. Thank you

With pleasure, of course!

Thanks for sharing!

You are so welcome :)

Beautiful work.

Very strong and rather sad intonation!
The fact is life is quite a struggle each day for most people. How can we find the inspiration to do our utmost and to live each day positively?

It is really hard but the day will come I strongly believe in that. Sooner or later :)

que lindo poema y la foto muy muy buena excelente toma saludos

Mucho gracias :)

Another interesting poem straight from the heart you have shared :)

The quintessence of your words always captures me.

Thank you my dear.

Hello @margaretwise, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64