"Scream from under the boulder" - Friday with @margaretwise in Poemchallenge

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

fantasy-782001_1280.jpg

Damaged heart,
closed in the tower.
It's barely breathing,
loses the will to live.

Lord, I'm calling you,
if you can,
heal, point the way.
I will go without hesitation.

Old movies,
like someone else
played a role.
I do not know her.

Lightness has gone away,
freedom dies.
Exuberance is a boulder,
the crust is hard.

Find me, Lord.
I am a monster,
who wants to save myself.
and I'm screaming from under the boulder!

(not my photo)



Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem:

Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

The challenge is on Friday.

Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:


First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 SBD
Second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me
Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit

Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Sort:  

tuviste dos trabajos de mucha calidad los poemas son realmente sensacional se distinguen por personas llenas de amor todos no tenemos ese talento

@margaretwise loved reading this poetry,very nice lines.""Damaged heart,
closed in the tower.
It's barely breathing,
loses the will to live."
keep sharing.

Excellent poem each word connect in a meaningful way nice poem dear :D

Thanks a million! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95